NYC Hayes Innovation Prize

Donation Form

The Frederick O’Reilly Hayes Prize Foundation Inc. is a 501c3 tax-exempt organization that honors the legacy of Fred Hayes and promotes innovation in government service by recognizing the extraordinary work of individuals in New York City government. The Foundation is overseen by a board whose membership is largely comprised of those who served with Fred in the John V. Lindsay administration or were former prize winners.  ​Current members of the committee are: Joan Leiman, Joan Hochman, Alan Silberstein, B.J. Jones, Ruby Choi, Patrick Sullivan, and Jonathan Weiner. We ask you to consider a contribution to this effort here. Alternatively, checks should be made to The Frederick O’Reilly Hayes Prize Foundation, Inc and sent to: 


Jon Weiner, President

The Frederick O’Reilly Hayes Prize Foundation Inc.  
16 West 77th Street 6F 
New York, NY 10024​


The Foundation files forms 990 annually with the IRS.  These forms, available for public inspection, are on the IRS website at:

Return to the Hayes Prize Home Page